Info for NWC Visitors

All visitors without NOAA or University of Oklahoma identification must register at the front security desk on arrival.

 

Events

Sep
12

Dr. Cameron Homeyer-September 12 Colloquium

At 4:00 pm
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Rm 1313, Norman, OK 73072
National Weather Center Colloquia
Oct
24

Dr. Gary Lackman-October 24 Colloquium

At 4:00 pm
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Rm 1313, Norman, OK 73072
National Weather Center Colloquia
Nov
07

Dr. Cliff Mass-November 7 Colloquium

At 4:00 pm
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Rm 1313, Norman, OK 73072
National Weather Center Colloquia
Nov
14

Dr. Jason Furtado-November Colloquium

At 4:00 pm
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Rm 1313, Norman, OK 73072
National Weather Center Colloquia
Event Calendar

 

Colloquium and Seminar Series

The National Weather Center Colloquium and Seminar Series are open to all interested persons. Colloquium and Series coordinator is Evgeni Fedorovich. Colloquium sessions are held on Tuesdays at 4:00 pm in NWC 1313, unless otherwise noted. To receive announcements of upcoming colloquium or seminar talks via email, contact Debbie Barnhill. If you are interested in giving a seminar, please contact the conveners of the corresponding seminar series.

National Weather Center Colloquium

Renowned speakers are invited to the Norman weather community for scientific presentations and personal interactions.

National Weather Center Seminar Series

Radar and Remote Sensing (ARRC Seminar Series)
Conveners: Lauren White (lwhite@ou.edu) & Guifu Zhang (guzhang1@ou.edu)
Thursdays @ 1:15 pm, NWC 1350

Weather and Climate Systems
Convener: Steven Cavallo (scavallo@ou.edu) Lance Leslie (lmleslie@ou.edu)
Wednesdays @ 1:00 pm, NWC 5600

Boundary Layer, Urban Meteorology, and Land-Surface Processes
Conveners: Alan Shapiro (ashapiro@ou.edu) & Elizabeth Smith (elizabeth.n.smith@ou.edu)
Fridays @ 2:00 pm, NWC 5600
Seminar series website

Convective Meteorology (Mesoscale Dynamics)
Convener: Louis Wicker (louis.wicker@noaa.gov)
Fridays @ 3:00 pm, NWC 5600

Mesonet Colloquium
Convener: Chris Fiebrich (chris@mesonet.org)

Event Archive