Info for NWC Visitors

All visitors to the NWC without approved and displayed credentials (OU, NOAA, or Research Campus badges), will be required to register upon arrival and before gaining access to the event.

 

Colloquium and Seminar Series

The National Weather Center Colloquium and Seminar Series are open to all interested persons. Colloquium and Series coordinator is Evgeni Fedorovich. Colloquium sessions are held on Tuesdays at 4:00 pm in NWC 1313, unless otherwise noted. To receive announcements of upcoming colloquium or seminar talks via email, contact Debbie Barnhill. If you are interested in giving a seminar, please contact the conveners of the corresponding seminar series.

National Weather Center Colloquium

Renowned speakers are invited to the Norman weather community for scientific presentations and personal interactions.

ID Event Name Start Date End Date
Dr. Ackerman-May 1 Colloquium May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018

Events

Apr
26

Alex Eddy-April 26

At 11:00 am
School of Meteorology (Defense)
Apr
26

Dr. Bob Conzemius-April 23

At 3:45 pm
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Room 5930, Norman, OK 73072
Boundary Layer, Urban Meteorology and Land-Surface Processes
Apr
27

Rachel Miller-April 27

At 1:00 pm
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Room 5820, Norman, OK 73072
School of Meteorology (Defense)
Apr
27

David Harrison-April 27

At 2:00 pm
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Room 5930, Norman, OK 73072
School of Meteorology (Defense)
Apr
27

Tyler Bell-April 27

At 2:00 pm
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Room 5600, Norman, OK 73072
Boundary Layer, Urban Meteorology and Land-Surface Processes
Apr
27

Amanda Murphy-April 27

At 3:00 pm
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Room 5600, Norman, OK 73072
Convective Meteorology (Mesoscale Dynamics)
May
01

Dr. Ackerman-May 1 Colloquium

At 4:00 pm
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Room 1313, Norman, OK 73068
National Weather Center Colloquia
May
02

Paul Flanagan-May 2

At 3:00 pm
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Room 5930, Norman, OK 73072
Weather and Climate Systems

National Weather Center Seminar Series

Radar and Remote Sensing (ARRC Seminar Series)
Conveners: Lauren White (lwhite@ou.edu) & Guifu Zhang (guzhang1@ou.edu)
Thursdays @ 1:15 pm, NWC 1350

Weather and Climate Systems
Convener: Cameron Homeyer (chomeyer@ou.edu)
Wednesdays @ 1:00 pm, NWC 5600

Boundary Layer, Urban Meteorology, and Land-Surface Processes
Conveners: Alan Shapiro (ashapiro@ou.edu) & Elizabeth Smith (elizabeth.n.smith@ou.edu)
Fridays @ 2:00 pm, NWC 5600
Seminar series website

Convective Meteorology (Mesoscale Dynamics)
Convener: Louis Wicker (louis.wicker@noaa.gov)
Fridays @ 3:00 pm, NWC 5600

Mesonet Colloquium
Convener: Chris Fiebrich (chris@mesonet.org)

Event Archive