Info for NWC Visitors

All visitors without NOAA or University of Oklahoma identification must register at the front security desk on arrival.

 

Events

Mar
31

Eric Loken-March 31

At 3:00 pm
National Weather Center, 120 David L. Boren, Rm. 5600, Norman, OK 73072
Convective Meteorology (Mesoscale Dynamics)
Apr
05

Hristo Chipilski-April 5

At 1:00 pm
National Weather Center, 120 David L. Boren BlVd., Suite 5930, Norman OK 73072
Weather and Climate Systems
Apr
05

Bo Huang-April 5

At 3:00 pm
National Weather Center, 120 David L. Boren, Suite 5930, Norman, OK 73072
Weather and Climate Systems
Apr
05

Peter Bauer-April 5

At 3:00 pm
National Weather Center, 120 David L. Boren, Suite 5930, Norman, OK 73072
Weather and Climate Systems
Apr
07

Matt Flournoy-April 7

At 3:00 pm
National Weather Center, 120 David L. Boren, Rm. 5600, Norman, OK 73072
Convective Meteorology (Mesoscale Dynamics)
Apr
11

Dr. John Manobianco-April 11 Colloquium

At 4:00 pm
National Weather Center, 120 David L. Boren, Suite 5900, Norman, OK 73072
National Weather Center Colloquia
Apr
12

Thea Sandmael-April 12

At 3:00 pm
National Weather Center, 120 David L. Boren, Suite 5930, Norman, OK 73072
Weather and Climate Systems
Apr
14

Rachel Miller-April 14

At 3:00 pm
National Weather Center, 120 David L. Boren, Rm. 5600, Norman, OK 73072
Convective Meteorology (Mesoscale Dynamics)
Event Calendar

 

Colloquium and Seminar Series

The National Weather Center Colloquium and Seminar Series are open to all interested persons. Colloquium and Series coordinator is Evgeni Fedorovich. Colloquium sessions are held on Tuesdays at 4:00 pm in NWC 1313, unless otherwise noted. To receive announcements of upcoming colloquium or seminar talks via email, contact Debbie Barnhill. If you are interested in giving a seminar, please contact the conveners of the corresponding seminar series.

National Weather Center Colloquium

Renowned speakers are invited to the Norman weather community for scientific presentations and personal interactions.

National Weather Center Seminar Series

Radar and Remote Sensing (ARRC Seminar Series)
Conveners: Lauren White (lwhite@ou.edu) & Guifu Zhang (guzhang1@ou.edu)
Thursdays @ 1:15 pm, NWC 1350

Weather and Climate Systems
Convener: Steven Cavallo (scavallo@ou.edu) Lance Leslie (lmleslie@ou.edu)
Wednesdays @ 1:00 pm, NWC 5600

Boundary Layer, Urban Meteorology, and Land-Surface Processes
Conveners: Alan Shapiro (ashapiro@ou.edu) & Elizabeth Smith (elizabeth.n.smith@ou.edu)
Fridays @ 2:00 pm, NWC 5600
Seminar series website

Convective Meteorology (Mesoscale Dynamics)
Convener: Louis Wicker (louis.wicker@noaa.gov)
Fridays @ 3:00 pm, NWC 5600

Mesonet Colloquium
Convener: Chris Fiebrich (chris@mesonet.org)

Event Archive