Info for NWC Visitors

All visitors to the NWC without approved and displayed credentials (OU, NOAA, or Research Campus badges), will be required to register upon arrival and before gaining access to the event.

 

Colloquium and Seminar Series

The National Weather Center Colloquium and Seminar Series are open to all interested persons. Colloquium and Series coordinator is Evgeni Fedorovich. Colloquium sessions are held on Tuesdays at 4:00 pm in NWC 1313, unless otherwise noted. To receive announcements of upcoming colloquium or seminar talks via email, contact Debbie Barnhill. If you are interested in giving a seminar, please contact the conveners of the corresponding seminar series.

National Weather Center Colloquium

Renowned speakers are invited to the Norman weather community for scientific presentations and personal interactions.

ID Event Name Start Date End Date
Ben Schenkel – September 11 Colloquium September 11, 2018 September 11, 2018
Andrea Lang-October 9 Colloquium October 9, 2018 October 9, 2018
Geoff Manikin-October 16 Colloquium October 16, 2018 October 16, 2018
Raymond Shaw-November 6 Colloquium November 6, 2018 November 6, 2018
Russ Schneider-November 13 Colloquium November 13, 2018 November 13, 2018

Events

Sep
11

Ben Schenkel – September 11 Colloquium

At 4:00 pm
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Rm 1313, Norman, OK 76038
National Weather Center Colloquia
Oct
09

Andrea Lang-October 9 Colloquium

At 4:00 pm
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Rm 1313, Norman, OK 76072
National Weather Center Colloquia
Oct
16

Geoff Manikin-October 16 Colloquium

At 4:00 pm
David L. Boren Blvd., Rm 1313 Norman, OK 73072
National Weather Center Colloquia
Nov
06

Raymond Shaw-November 6 Colloquium

At 4:00 pm
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Rm 1313, Norman, OK 76072
National Weather Center Colloquia
Nov
13

Russ Schneider-November 13 Colloquium

At 4:00 pm
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Rm 1313, Norman, OK 76072
National Weather Center Colloquia
Dec
04

Liz Satterfield-December 4 Colloquium

At 4:00 pm
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Rm 1313, Norman, OK 76072
National Weather Center Colloquia

National Weather Center Seminar Series

Radar and Remote Sensing (ARRC Seminar Series)
Conveners: Lauren White (lwhite@ou.edu) & Guifu Zhang (guzhang1@ou.edu)
Thursdays @ 1:15 pm, NWC 1350

Weather and Climate Systems
Convener: Cameron Homeyer (chomeyer@ou.edu)
Wednesdays @ 1:00 pm, NWC 5600

Boundary Layer, Urban Meteorology, and Land-Surface Processes
Conveners: Alan Shapiro (ashapiro@ou.edu) & Elizabeth Smith (elizabeth.n.smith@ou.edu)
Fridays @ 2:00 pm, NWC 5600
Seminar series website

Convective Meteorology (Mesoscale Dynamics)
Convener: Louis Wicker (louis.wicker@noaa.gov)
Fridays @ 3:00 pm, NWC 5600

Mesonet Colloquium
Convener: Chris Fiebrich (chris@mesonet.org)

Event Archive