Research Assistants

The Department of Geography, Planning and Environment at East Carolina University is seeking Research Assistants starting Fall 2019 (or Spring 2020, also would consider Fall 2020) for recently awarded external grants. We are seeking 4 students for a MS in Geography
(<https://geography.ecu.edu/>) and 1 student for a Ph.D. in Integrated Coastal Sciences (<http://www.ecu.edu/cs-acad/crm/>).

Masters Degree

Quantifying and displaying coastal compound water hazards: flooding &
storm surge.  Contact Dr. Scott Curtis (curtisw@ecu.edu
<mailto:curtisw@ecu.edu>)

* Data collection and analysis of perceived flood risk. Outreach to
emergency managers and planners. Contact Dr. Anuradha Mukherji
(mukherjia@ecu.edu)
* Hazards and water management.  Contact Dr. Burrell Montz
(montzb@ecu.edu <mailto:montzb@ecu.edu>)
* Shoreline mapping with machine learning and artificial
intelligence.  Contact Dr. Hannah Cooper (cooperh18@ecu.edu
<mailto:cooperh18@ecu.edu>)
* PhD Degree

Oceanographic and meteorological instrumentation plus hydrodynamic modeling and computer programming for coastal geomorphology.  Contact Dr. Thad Wasklewicz (wasklewiczt@ecu.edu <mailto:wasklewiczt@ecu.edu>)

For general questions on the MS degree in Geography please contact Dr. Rosana Ferreira (ferreirar@ecu.edu <mailto:ferreirar@ecu.edu>).
Applications can be submitted at
<http://www.ecu.edu/cs-acad/gradschool/Apply-Landing-Page.cfm>

To apply for this job please visit www.ecu.edu.