Info for NWC Visitors

All visitors without NOAA or University of Oklahoma identification must register at the front security desk on arrival.

COMING UP ...

No scheduled seminars

NWC EVENTS

The National Weather Center Colloquium and Seminar Series are open to all interested persons. Colloquium and Series coordinator is Evgeni Fedorovich. Colloquium sessions are held on Tuesdays at 4:00 pm in NWC 1313, unless otherwise noted. To receive announcements of upcoming colloquium or seminar talks via email, contact Debbie Barnhill. If you are interested in giving a seminar, please contact the conveners of the corresponding seminar series.

National Weather Center Colloquium

Renowned speakers are invited to the Norman weather community for scientific presentations and personal interactions. Links to colloquium presentations will be provided on this website.

National Weather Center Seminar Series

Radar and Remote Sensing (ARRC Seminar Series)
Conveners: Lauren White (lwhite@ou.edu) & Guifu Zhang (guzhang1@ou.edu)
Thursdays @ 1:15 pm, NWC 1350
Weather and Climate Systems
Convener: Steven Cavallo (scavallo@ou.edu) Lance Leslie (lmleslie@ou.edu)
Wednesdays @ 1:00 pm, NWC 5600
Boundary Layer, Urban Meteorology, and Land-Surface Processes
Conveners: Alan Shapiro (ashapiro@ou.edu) & Elizabeth Smith (elizabeth.n.smith@ou.edu)
Fridays @ 2:00 pm, NWC 5600
Seminar series website
Convective Meteorology (Mesoscale Dynamics)
Convener: Louis Wicker (louis.wicker@noaa.gov)
Fridays @ 3:00 pm, NWC 5600
Mesonet Colloquium
Convener: Chris Fiebrich (chris@mesonet.org)

Directions to the National Weather Center

Colloquium and Seminar Series Talks: 2017

DATE & TIME LOCATION COLLOQUIUM/SERIES SPEAKER SUBJECT
09 May 2017
4:00 PM
NWC Rm. 1313 National Weather Center Colloquium Dr. David Karoly
University of Melbourne
TBA
25 Apr 2017
4:00 PM
NWC Rm. 1313 National Weather Center Colloquium Dr. John Manobianco
Meso Inc.
TBA
28 Mar 2017
4:00 PM
NWC Rm. 1313 National Weather Center Colloquium Dr. Elizabeth Barnes
CSU
TBA
07 Mar 2017
4:00 PM
NWC Rm. 1313 National Weather Center Colloquium Dr. David Nolan
University of Miami
TBA
21 Feb 2017
4:00 PM
NWC Rm. 1313 National Weather Center Colloquium Dr. Guifu Zhang
School of Meteorology & Advanced Radar Research Center
TBA
07 Feb 2017
4:00 PM
NWC Rm. 1313 National Weather Center Colloquium Mr. Christopher Kerr
School of Meteorology
TBA
18 Jan 2017
1:30 PM
NWC Rm. 5820 School of Meteorology (Defense) Manda Chasteen
School Of Meteorology
The Response of a Long-Lived Mesoscale Convective System to Changes is Lower-Tropospheric Conditions

OU School of MeteorologyNational Weather Center National Severe Storms Laboratory